Yesterday at Gamescom 2013, Microsoft revealed the list of launch titles for the Xbox One, which will be hitting shelves some time in November and set you back $499.99.

Here is the list of Xbox One Launch Titles:

  • Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag

  • Battlefield 4

  • Call of Duty: Ghosts

  • Crimson Dragon

  • Dead Rising 3

  • FIFA '14

  • Fighter Within

  • Forza Motorsport 5

  • Just Dance '14

  • Killer Instinct

  • LEGO Marvel Super Heroes

  • Lococycle

  • Madden NFL 25

  • NBA 2k14

  • NBA LIVE '14

  • Need for Speed: Rivals

  • Peggle 2

  • Powerstar Golf

  • Ryse: Son of Rome

  • Skylanders: Swap Force

  • Watch Dogs

  • Zoo Tycoon

  • Zumba Fitness

We have talked about this before many times on the Big Shiny Podcast, and that is too often when a new console comes out there is a huge lack of great launch titles to accompany it. In my opinion, it's looking like Microsoft is looking to not fall victim to that this time around with a strong list of launch titles. You have your first person shooters, sports games, fighting games, third-person adventure games, racing games, and evenĀ a Skylanders and LEGO game thrown in there for good measure.

It looks to me there will be plenty of quality gaming options for anyone picking up an Xbox One right out of the gate.

You can follow Arse-bot and all the pointless thoughts he puts out into the interwebs on Twitter @Arse_bot


Previous Post: REVIEW: Star Wars: Darth Vader and the Ninth Assassin #4

Next Post: GAMESCOM: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Trailer

Tags: Video Games , Top , News