Few television shows out there continue to get better season after season, especially comedies. Usually, they start of great, but then slowly start to lose steam season after season. It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia does not fall into this category. Season after season, Sunny, just seems to get funnier and more outlandish with each episode -and season four was no exception.

Frank “The Muscles” (Danny DeVito), Mac “The Brains” (Rob McElhenney), Dennis “The Looks” (Glenn Howerton), Charlie “The Wild Card” (Charlie Day) and Sweet Dee “The Useless Chick” (Kaitlin Olson) embark on some of their best misadventures and ill-fated schemes yet. For me, Sunny has yet to do any wrong. Even some of the "just okay" episodes still have me laughing most of the time -but that just might be because any scene with Frank in a night-shirt walking around his disgusting apartment automatically gets a laugh from me.

Including all 13 episodes from season four and some great special features (see below) It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia Season Four is easily a must own for any fan. But, the great thing about Sunny is that while there is a certain level of humor you miss if you haven't been watching from the beginning, you can always jump in at any time and be entertained -after which you will probably be prompted to go back and start with season one! Season four includes some great episodes including "The Gang Solves the Gas Crisis" in which, despite all of their gas syphoning, they all epically fail at; "Who Pooped the Bed?" where we find out the mystery of, well... who pooped Charlie and Frank's bed; and of course, Charlie's revealing show, "The Nightman Cometh!"

If it isn't obvious enough, I highly recommend It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia Season Four! So, if you are ready to syphon some gas with the gang, watch Dee have a heart attack, and watch Charlie's awesomely inappropriate rock-opera, The Nightman Cometh, then go pick up the fourth season of Sunny, available now everywhere and!

Step up to the bar at Paddy’s Pub and brace yourself for a shot of outrageous fun! Paddy’s may be the worst bar in Philadelphia, but the gang there sure knows how to party. Whether it’s Dee and Charlie’s flirtation with cannibalism, Frank’s glory-hole fixation, or Mac’s raucous reenactment of Dennis’s over-the-top sexual memoirs, nothing is sacred for these dysfunctional misfits as they hilariously destroy all possible boundaries of good taste. This set includes every episode of Season 4, including the hilarious musical finale: “The Nightman Cometh.”

DVD Specs:
The “It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia” Season Four DVD is presented in English 2.0 Dolby Surround with English and Spanish 5.1 Dolby Digital plus Spanish, French and Portuguese subtitles. Episodes and special features included in the collection are as follows:

Disc One:
• “Mac and Dennis: Manhunters”
• “The Gang Solves The Gas Crisis”
• “America’s Next Top Paddy’s Billboard Model Contest”
• “Mac’s Banging The Waitress”
• “Mac and Charlie Die (Part 1)”

Disc Two:
• “Mac and Charlie Die (Part 2)”
• “Who Pooped The Bed?”
• “Paddy’s Pub: The Worst Bar In Philadelphia”
• “Dennis Reynolds: An Erotic Life”
• “Dee Has A Heart Attack”
• “The Gang Cracks The Liberty Bell”

Disc Three:
• “The Gang Gets Extreme: Home Makeover”
• “The Nightman Cometh”
Special Features:
• The Nightman Cometh Live!
• Dennis Reynolds: An Erotic Life
• Season 4 Blooper Reel

Satellite TV

Previous Post: REVIEW: Star Wars: Clone Wars: The Season 2 Premiere

Next Post: MUSIC REVIEW: Horse The Band "Desperate Living"

Tags: DVD's , Television , Reviews